Living The Moment

I miss the sounds of the 80s…

Posted on: May 8, 2008

I think music was at its peak in the 80s. I remembered New Wave Music was reaching its golden era. Pop was back in the fray and never looked back until now, rock and roll kept on rocking as always up until the present day, big hair days, thick make up (you have to look at Dee Snider from Twisted Sister and Kiss although the later had waaaayyyy too much make up) Madonna started to be known all over the world, Kajagoogoo hit the music scene, ABC, Heaven 17…these are great moments man. I started listening to rock music when i hung out with my eldest brother and the first rock band i listened to was a band from Japan called Loudness. Back then my brother used to drive the old Toyota Corolla and the speakers were this high box set that almost covered the whole rear view glass. Back then, that was the shizznit!

I think when i started listening to rock music that i started to learn how to play the guitar. It was ambition back then that i wanna be able to crunch guitar playing skills like my rock guitar heroes. Akira Takasaki was awesome when he played his solos in “Thunder in the East” album. After that only i listened to other rock bands like White Lion, Metallica, Megadeth, Dokken, Queensryche, Bangalore Choir and many more….80’s era was the best…the golden age for music lovers…u gotsta love it! Here’s a clip from Loudness’s single..heavy Chain…enjoy..:)

3 Responses to "I miss the sounds of the 80s…"

I might’ve been born in the 80s, but I was raised listening to a lot of music from the 70s and 80s. Gosh, I would hate to imagine the world without the 80s rock.

yea man! 80s rock still rules!…

What are you so amazed about? Rock is life! It has its ups and downs but it just goes on no matter what!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 325,661 hits

Flickr Photos

a

What you on about?

Blogged
